2010 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists Announced

Yesterday officials of the National Merit Scholarship Program announced the names of approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 55th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.  These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 8,200 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $36 million, that will be offered next spring. 

 About 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing and approximately half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the National Merit title.

Please see below the list of Arkansas homeschoolers who have achieved the Semifinalist position in the National Merit Scholarship Program:

Arkadelphia – Timothy Horton

Conway – Annalisa Crosmer

Fort Smith – Timothy Bailey

Gravette – Russell Stricklen

Little Rock – Michael Connell

Little Rock – Matthew Crall

Little Rock – Nicole Jovanovic

Pine Bluff – Krista Gray

Roland – Nathan Redding

Congratulations to the Semifinalists!